Q. Which one of the following is considered a noble grape?

A. There is no official list of noble grape varieties, but these are the grapes that are most recognizable for the top quality wine they produce, as well as (usually) being internationally grown and thus with the potential to be beautifully expressed throughout the world. The six classic varieties that are considered noble are: Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Pinot Noir, Chardonnay, Riesling, and Sauvignon Blanc.

Cabernet the Great is certainly royal, as is any Princess’s Pinot Noir—and along with the above, by royal decree, there you have the grape monarchy!

Another grape that’s considered the noble Italian grape is Nebbiolo: find it in our Red Wine Mini-Pack on our Wine365 Shop:

Red Wine Mini-Pack
Red Wine Mini-Pack

This question is from the Daily Drop newsletter. Click here to subscribe!

Write A Comment

Pin It